Four new members will be inducted into Mississauga’s Music Walk of Fame when the event hosts its first stand-alone induction ceremony Sunday July 23 at 3 p.m. open to the public. Latin jazz star Fito Blanko, Bell Media President of Content and Broadcasting Randy Lennox, Canada’s “Sweetheart of Swing” Alex Pangman and five-time nominee and two-time Juno-winning singer Liberty Silver will be  honoured for their contributions to the music industry. The ceremony will take place at the Walk of Fame site in Port Credit Memorial Park.   Fito Blanko         Randy Lennox   Alex Pangman   Liberty Silver  

“The Walk of Fame celebrates Mississauga’s musical history and this year’s class once again proves how rich and deep that history is,” said Ward 1 Mississauga Councillor Jim Tovey, who chairs the selection committee.

  Sponsored annually by the Port Credit Business Improvement Area and the City of Mississauga, the event was founded by  Tovey. A committee of citizens selects each year’s class to recognize Mississaugans who’ve significantly contributed locally or made their marks nationally or internationally. Inductees for previous years: 2012: Ronnie Hawkins, Gil Moore, Oscar Peterson, Krisztina Szabo 2013: Eleanor Calbes, Charlie Camilleri, Rik Emmett, Chuck Jackson, Nancy Walker 2014: Joey Cee, Ron Harrison, Tommy Hunter, Billy Talent 2015: John Bride, Neill Dixon, Denny Doherty, Rob Wells 2016: Bobby Dean Blackburn, Steve DeMarchi, Jeff Healey, Cliff Hunt   For more information visit: For additional background contact Councillor Jim Tovey’s office, 905-896-5100